top of page
Search
  • amypontes

JAG 5/14 and 5/15

Thursday, May 14th

EQUIVALENT FRACTIONS

The word equivalent is used when two or more fractions are

EQUAL

to each other.


For example: ½ is equivalent to 2/4.

I know this because if i have ½ and I cut it again, I now have 2 pieces shaded in out of 4.





Solve the following the best you can!


Watch video



2/3 = ?/6



¼ =?/8













Friday, May 15th

Adding(+) and Subtracting(-) FRACTIONS

When we add fractions, we need to have two fractions that are the same whole.

For example:

If I have ¼ + ¼ I now have 2/4 of the candy bar shaded.




When we subtract fractions, we also need the two fractions to have the same whole.


For example:


If I have ¾ shaded and I take away 2/4 , I now have ¼ shaded.





Watch video



  1. 3/6 + 2/6

  1. 8/10-3/10

  1. â…˜ + â…•



  1. 6/8 +â…›

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

JAG Math

Watch video : https://video.search.yahoo.com/search/video?fr=mcafee&p=video+on+multiplying+using+repeated+addition#id=1&vid=74bdf8d3081b5359f49deb28fc16191c&action=clic Problem

JAG lesson 5/4/20

Read the passage with digraphs (2 letters making 1 sound) ELA Ch, Sh, Th , Wh Chip's Trash Truck It was not six o'clock yet. The sun was not up, but Chip and Chad were up. Chip's big red and black tru

bottom of page